Blockchain Australia Presents


Our 120+ Speakers

Blockchain Week features a dynamic mix of pioneering technology, academics, executives & government leaders who are shaping the blockchain and digital assets landscape in Australia. 

Hon Sen Andrew Bragg

Senator for
New South Wales

Hannah Glass

Senior Associate – King & Wood Mallesons

Laszlo Peter

Head of Blockchain Services APAC – KPMG

Chloe White

National Blockchain Roadmap Lead – Dept of Industry

Natasha Blycha

Global Head Digital Law – Herbert Smith Freehills

Adrian Przelozny

Chief Executive Officer – Independent Reserve

Scott Waller

Associate Partner –
Ernst & Young

Katrina Donaghy

Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder – Civic Ledger

Michael Bacina

Partner –
Piper Alderman

Joni Pirovich

Special Counsel –
Mills Oakley

Louise Mercer

Chief Experience Officer –

Ronald M. Tucker

Founder & Chairman Emeritus – ADCA

Steve Vallas

Chief Executive Officer – Blockchain Australia

Tim Bass

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer -Block8

Ryan Kris

Associate Director –
BDO Australia

Karen Cohen

Deputy Chair –
Blockchain Australia

Jonathon Miller

Managing Director –
Kraken Australia

Adriana Belotti

Marketing & Community Development – Prismatik

John Ryan

Director General – Emerging Payments Association Asia

Paul Derham

Partner –
Holley Nethercote

Stephan Livera

Stephan Livera

Paul Stonham

General Manager, DLT
Solutions – ASX

Caroline Bowler

Chief Executive Officer –
BTC Markets

Susan Brown

Partner –
Deloitte Consulting

Claudio Lisco

Innovation Strategist & Venture Architect – Consensys

Katrina Stuart

Head of Engagement – New Payments Platform Australia

John Bassilios

Partner –
Hall & Wilcox

Bridie Ohlsson

Chief Executive Officer –

David Elliot

Digital Strategist –
Agile Digital

Gaurav Johri

Senior Advisor –

Jack Deeb

Head of Corporate –

Jason Lee

Chief Operations Officer –  Algorand

Nick Byrne

Director –

Lucas Cullen


Kaia Myers-Stewart

Co-Founder & CPO –
5th Dimension Security

David Inderias

Chief Executive Officer –
Fresh Supply Co.

Dimitrios Salampasis

Director, Master of Financial Tech. – Swinburne University

Todd Lenfield

Country Manager – Chainanalysis

Ellie Rennie

Future Fellow –

Steve Sammartino

Futurist &
Keynote Speaker

Byron Goldberg

Australia Head –

Caroline Malcolm

Head Global Blockchain Policy Center – OECD OCDE

Mark Pesce

Futurist, Speaker, Inventor, Author & Podcaster

Jake Denny

Head of Communications – Mycelium

Bokky PooBah

The Officious BokkyPooBahs, Heads-ERC20s & NFTs

Dr Jane Thomason

Founder –

Jonathon Hatch

Senior Advisor Innovation Hub

John Phillips

Partner, Emerging Technologies – 460degrees

Kelsie Nabben

Social Scientist Researcher –

Anthony Sassano

Founder – 
The Daily Gwei

Ross Buckley

King & Wood Mallesons

Aub Chapman

Director – Aub Chapman Consulting Services

Rupert Colchester

Client Partner –

Willy Lim

Strategic Advisory Global –

Asha Cugati

Head of Government & Business – Mastercard

Amanda Robinson  

Head of Social Innovation & Humanitech – Aus Red Cross

Leah Callon-Butler

Director –

Jeff Yew

Chief Executive Officer –
Binance Australia

Grant Colthup

Chief Executive Officer –
Mine Digital

Mathew Keeley

Managing Director & CEO –

Victoria Richardson

Chief Strategy Officer –
Australian Payment Networks

Ashok Venkateswaran

Head of Digital Assets and Blockchain APAC – Mastercard

Louisa Xu

Senior Legal Counsel –
New Payments Platform

Bridgette Engeler

Senior Lecturer –
Swinburne University

Stephen Smith

Blockchain, APAC & Japan –

Vivekanand Ramgopal

VP & Head –
TCS Financial Solutions

Alexa Bowditch

Associate –
Piper Alderman

Adrian Manning

Director –
Sigma Prime

Rob Allen

Entrepreneur in

Scott Hudson

General Manager (Market Liaison) – Computershare

Danielle Gerace

Senior Vice President –
Northern Trust Corporation

Mance Harmon

CEO & Co-Founder –
Hedera Hashgraph

Lisa Wade

Director –

Ben Tabell

eftpos Payments Australia

Chris Thompson

Payments Policy –
Reserve Bank of Australia

David Kinitsky

Kraken Bank

Chia Hock Lai

Co-Chairman- Blockchain Association Singapore

Mark Gustowski

Managing Director –
Innovation Architects

Leighlah Ashmore

Head of Partners and Alliances – Block8

Dr Priya Dev

Academic Blockchain & Data Analytics, ANU

Robert McNeill

Assistant Director Customer Experience Group, IP Australia

David Beros

Chief Product Officer –
DigitalX Ltd

Betsy Stephens

Head of Strategy – Global Technology & Operations, Broadridge Financial Solutions

Michael Cotton

Founder –
Meld Gold

Adam Poulton

Chairperson –
Blockchain Australia

Tony Murphy

Head of Global Trade APAC – Mastercard

Michelle Mannering

Developer Community Manager – GitHub

Richard McCarthy

Group Executive –
Perpetual Limited

Ingrid Volkmer

Director –
International Policy Lab

Joseph Liu

Director – Monash Blockchain Technology Centre

Anson Zeall

Co-founder & Chairman –

Peter Hiom

Deputy CEO – Australian Securities Exchange

Richard Wormald

Division President Australasia –

Simon Banks

Director, Paypal & Managing Director – Hyperwallet

Zenobia Godschalk

SVP Communications
Hedera (USA)

James Elia

General Manager –

Tess Ogle

Manager Exchanges, Reg. Supervision – AUSTRAC

Kieran Warwick

Co-Founder –

Tim Bradley

General Manager Emerging Technologies – DISER

Siân Jones

Senior Partner –
XReg Consulting

Kee Jefferys

Chief Technology Officer –

Leanne Kemp

CEO & Co-Founder –

Justin Amos

Chief Executive Officer –
Lygon 1B

Jemma Xu

Co-Founder –
RedBlock Capital

Kevin Saunders

Chief Investment Officer –
Monochrome Asset Management

Evan Gallagher

Principal Specialist –
Policy at AUSTRAC

Austin Lewinsmith

Co-founder –
The Blockchain Collective

Philippe Ceulen

Principal Innovation & Ecosystems, Innovation Architects

Leesa Soulodre

Founder and General Partner – R3i Ventures

Lalitha Wemel

Regional Director (APAC) – Community, Techstars

Patrick McNab

Co-Founder & Head of Product – Mycelium

Marc Taverner

Executive Director –

David Beros

Chief Product Officer –
DigitalX Ltd

Matt Mills

Founder –
Boulevard Global

Michael Cotton

Founder –
Meld Gold

Phil Talbot

Founder –

Shayne Hooper 

Founder –

Sue Keay

CEO Queensland AI Hub & Chair of Robotics Australia

Robert Hillard

Chief Transformation Officer – Deloitte Asia Pacific

Peter Robinson

Technical Director & Applied Cryptographer – ConsenSys

Kelly Sims

Assistant General Manager, Client Group – AUSTRADE

Jack Magnusson

Host of High Definition & Investor @ Koji Capital 

Nick Johnson

Founder & Lead Developer – Ethereum Name Service

Kain Warwick

Founder –

Emma Weston

CEO & Co-Founder – 

Simon Cant

Managing Director & Co-Founder – Reinventure

Melina Lagomarsino

Meat Traceability Analyst Argyle & KPMG


Sponsor Requests & General Enquiries

For enquiries about sponsorship and support opportunities or general information, please fill out the contact form.


Contact Us

9 + 6 =

Australian Blockchain Week is proudly brought to you and powered by Blockchain Australia